RSS Feed

BBQ Season is here!

Oh how I do love to BBQ!

I will find any excuse to start up the grill. This weekend was the perfect excuse, warm weather and working hard in the back yard. I decided to experiment with fish, Salmon to be specific.  Off to Sur La Table, since it is located right next to Whole Foods. I picked up a BBQ Plank. I have only tried the cedar wraps and they were very nice, but I wanted to try something new.  The nice salesman was happy to talk about the planks and how to use them and what food goes with what, I chose an Alder. Never had it and figured it cant be bad.

I simply used salt, pepper and lime to season the Salmon. I had fun with the rest of the food, we had stuffed Ricotta stuffed Portabella mushrooms, Wasabi potatoes and steamed veggies.

I am truly looking forward to the summer and BBQ’s to be had with friends!

About Belles Food Exposed

Danielle Fiddy, raised in Sacramento, Ca as a kid my parents where what some call nutrition freaks, my mom made our bread daily and we didn't eat white flour or sugar. This is back before being healthy was cool! Now I am an adult and I get to learn how to do these things myself. I was diagnosed with PCOS at the age of 25, through trial and error I an finding my way to become as healthy as I can. This blog is my journey.

Leave a Reply

