RSS Feed

Weekend in Vegas.

Where to start – usually the beginning is good – but that can be boring. Lets see I went to Vegas over the weekend and had fun. Vegas isn’t my style, I’m way more laid back – think laying on a beach on a Tropical Island. Ahhh now that is my style.  So me having fun in Vegas is pretty impressive. It was a quick trip and we drove.  I know I always talk about having a plan and making sure you are prepared, but I had one of those moments where all that went out the window. If it had not been for my friend, that brought a bag of food, I may not have even thought to take snacks for a long 12 hour road trip. What was I thinking? No snacks for 12 hours and most of it through the desert. In hindsight I would have made baked chicken with Brussel sprouts, cous cous and of course a lil something savory. (like maybe my cheesecake!)  Instead I ransacked the cupboards and took whatever I had.. It wasnt much. Not to mention, I don’t really eat out a whole lot, and if I do its Sushi, and the occasional restaurant where I pre-study the menu and have a plan of action. Let me tell ya Hard Rock Cafe does not offer calories on their menu.. I am learning this is not always a good sign. Its two – fold, one – they don’t want you to think about it and two – if you knew you wouldn’t eat there.  I threw caution to the wind and tried my best to have what looked the healthiest; black bean and steak nachos…. ok maybe not the best, oh and I can’t forget to mention the Bruschetta. It was so good, I was still tasting the garlic the next day.

But it wasn’t all about food. We did go to Coyote ugly and dance. Sadly we did not end up on the bar, maybe next time but I did bring home a souvenir.

I couldnt resist!

So lesson learned over the weekend! Make sure to plan out meals, when on a road trip, so that come Monday I dont suffer from food hangover. I felt like I was coming down with the flu with all the crap I ate.  ugh.. This week I will be detoxing by juicing daily.

Here is a sneak peek at what I ate:

Friday – Starbucks Hot chocolate and protein box, an apple, Burger King – yes I said Burger King – oooh dont remind me. I had a chicken salad that sat in my stomach for hours,, like a big ol brick. I think the last time I had BK was 2 years ago.. I may have been better off eating a Whopper, Im not really sure. Lets see – also had a snackaroo and the killer part of the day was, we didnt eat til 9pm and that was Joe’s Crab Shack – had crab, a potato and corn.

Saturday – The hotel had FREE breakfast – eggs, sausage and Belgian waffle and hot tea,  lunch was Hard Rock Cafe with shared nachos – I did look them up and am so glad I have a handle on portion size. The calories for the big ol paltter is 1886 ( I think that use to be my calories for the day ) I used one of the the plates they give you when you share and ate that. I also had a piece of Bruschetta ( the full plate is 708 calories) and ice tea. I snacked on an apple and some lemon wafers. Dinner – oooh dinner was so late I think maybe 9 or 11 pm… I did have an Aidios MOFO ( Tequila and Kahlua) and for dinner a half of a slice of NY pizza.

Sunday – Back on the road – Hotel Breakfast, snack – watermelon – lunch – Ugh Taco Bell Bean Burrito (370 Calories and 13 g protein) but WOZA so much salt!  snacked on watermelon, apples and Pringles.. yes I had a handful of those naughty lil chips. Dinner – we made it home!!!! Went to our fave lil sushi place and had a spicy tuna roll and a bowl of miso soup. YUM!

I do have to say I feel horrible after what I ate over the weekend, not guilty horrible, but physically horrible. I dont think any amount of Burpees would punish me as much as how I felt Monday. (not that I am throwing that out as a challenge.)

Monday – ooh home sweet home. Breakfast – Fresh Carrot Juice and 2 eggs, Snack – Protein smoothie, Lunch Hard Boiled egg, apple, cheese and Almond butter (sounds like a Starbucks Protein box huh? nope It was at home!) S- Smoothie with banana, blueberries and chia seeds. Dinner – mm I tried something new!!!  Japanese noodles, with chicken, snap peas, orange bell pepper, spinach with a Thai Peanut sauce. YUMMM!!!  snack – Snackaroos

Total for Monday – 1609/ 99 P

On a side note….. Ever have that moment when you are watching someone eat and you realize that you are getting queasy with what they are putting in their mouth? so you have to stop watching them eat?  oh yea I had that moment over the weekend.

About Belles Food Exposed

Danielle Fiddy, raised in Sacramento, Ca as a kid my parents where what some call nutrition freaks, my mom made our bread daily and we didn't eat white flour or sugar. This is back before being healthy was cool! Now I am an adult and I get to learn how to do these things myself. I was diagnosed with PCOS at the age of 25, through trial and error I an finding my way to become as healthy as I can. This blog is my journey.

2 responses »

  1. Keep up the excellent piece of work, I read few posts on this site and I think that your web site is really interesting and contains bands of fantastic info.

    Reply
  2. You are my aspiration , I have few blogs and sometimes run out from to post .

    Reply

Leave a Reply

