RSS Feed

I am still on the hunt for a low cal, no artificial substitute cheesecake. They are out there!  I don’t need much, just a little morsel to satisfy the sweet craving without adding on the pounds.. I don’t ask for much! hee hee hee

Here is a link to the recipe I tried and then I will post what I did with the brands of each item.

Cheesecake  This is a great blog as well!

I’m not a chef or a baker, just like to tinker in the kitchen, so I love simple and I was impressed with how simple this was to make. I think with prep, cook time and clean up it took me maybe 45 minutes. That was with me giving Brent instructions on how to make our lunch.

So here it is:

I used a cupcake pan, I like to use it cause it seems like the perfect serving. the regular size not the extra large.Oh and I lined the bottom on the cups with Parchment paper.

Crust

1 1/4 C  Whole Foods Brand 365 – Animal Crackers (606 calories)

1/3 c   Whole Foods Brand 365 – Melted Butter (533 calories)

Cake

1 3/4c  Belfiore Farmers Cheese (800 calories)

1/3 Greek Gods Greek Style Plain Yogurt (86 calories)

1tsp Home Made Vanilla ( 0 calories)

2 Brown eggs (140 calories)

2/3c Raw Sugar (480 calories)

Topping

1 3/4 c Nancy’s Cultured Organic Sour Cream (160 calories)

1/3 c Raw Sugar (240 Calories)

Line the bottom of the cups with the crumbs then pour the cake batter on top – Bake at 450 for 5 mins then continue baking at 350 for 15 mins.  While baking make your topping, at the end of the 20 mins pull the little cakes out of the oven and pour the topping on then put back in the oven to cook for another 5 mins.  Let them cool before putting the in the fridge. Once cool put in the fridge and let chill for approx. 3 hours.

You can top them with what ever you like, I happen to top mine with Blueberries.  Soo Good!

Total Calories 3,044/ 253 Calories per Serving ( serves 12)

Hope you enjoy!

Personally I had no idea what Farmers Cheese was until today or where to find it, thankfully a friendly Whole Foods Employee was more than happy to show me where it was – in the cheese aisle. I thought maybe where they kept sour cream, and cottage cheese. But nope. I took a picture to show you what it looks like. It reminds me of a cross between ricotta and cream cheese, creamier than ricotta but not as thick as cream cheese.(and fewer calories in comparison)

Thanks Steph for finding this recipe for me!

 

 

One response »

  1. I really like your writing style, fantastic information, thankyou for posting : D.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

