RSS Feed

St Pattys Day..

I think St Patty’s day is a fun day, I’m not Irish but it is fun to see how green people go. I like to add a lil green to my day, so this year I chose to paint my nails green with a little 4 leaf clover for good luck, oh and I cant forget my knee high socks with shamrocks on them. Which, as I wrote in another blog, I wouldn’t be able to wear if I wasn’t  working out. When I bought them I didn’t stop to think that maybe my legs were to fat to pull them up to the knee, until I got home and they ended up in a drawer because I couldn’t get them past my calf. I was so excited this year to be able to slip into my lil green shamrock knee highs! My love affair with socks has been rekindled.  I love funky socks and the funkier the better. Its the small things in life that make me happy.

We haven’t gone out for St Pattys in a long time, we use to go to a friends house, but life changes and so do friends. This year we went out with new friends and had fun. Its nice to go out with people that love to laugh and have good time.

Mood – its still raining and it makes me happy, my grass is getting watered and so are all the plants I put in the ground last weekend. my day ended with laughter. Life is good today.

Here is what is in my belly:

B – 2 Eggs, 2 slices of bacon, and toast half with hm Blueberry jam 326.25/19.09

L – Baked Chicken, half an artichoke, garlic bread and half an avocado 327.25/34.59

S – 5 Lemon wafers 120/2

D – Grilled Jumbo Shrimp on a bed of jasmine rice with carrots and greens 660/30.5

S – Coconut milk, protein and cacao powder 170/19

Total 1604/105.5

 

About Belles Food Exposed

Danielle Fiddy, raised in Sacramento, Ca as a kid my parents where what some call nutrition freaks, my mom made our bread daily and we didn't eat white flour or sugar. This is back before being healthy was cool! Now I am an adult and I get to learn how to do these things myself. I was diagnosed with PCOS at the age of 25, through trial and error I an finding my way to become as healthy as I can. This blog is my journey.

Leave a Reply

