RSS Feed

Monday 3/12

MMM what a beautiful day!

I took full advantage! Went for a brisk walk and mini jog ( finished off on the treadmill) near my house. There is a beautiful Nature Reserve  and it was cool to see people out and about enjoying all the little critters in the area. Taking pictures and sitting on the benches. I will be doing that again!

B- My normal Protein shake –  1c greek style yogurt, 1/2 c blueberries, 8 ozs Coconut milk, 1 scoop Raw Protein  448/33.75

PWO – Steel cut oats with a handful of walnuts 230/6.9

Post WO – Sage Chicken, 4 potato garlic wedges, bok choy and shitake mushrooms, 1 c greek style yogurt with 1/2 banana and a drizzle of honey  446/46.67

D – Baked lemongrass Chicken with bok choy, 1/2 roasted artichoke with olive oil, lemon  and salt 334/17.5

S – Dairy free cheesecake 141/ 8.5

Total 1599/ 113.5

Workout – 1 hr walk/jog  500 cals burned  3.52miles  I beat my own 3 mile from doing the BC walk last year! Im very proud of that !!! woo hoo

Everything I read about PCOS is to keep moving, exercise and eat a healthy diet. I think I am getting on track.  I have stepped out of my comfort zone when it comes to eating and exercise. I use to live on pasta and bread and ice cream, well not everyday but most days. Now things have changed a lot and I rarely eat  pasta and bread in the same sitting.

About Belles Food Exposed

Danielle Fiddy, raised in Sacramento, Ca as a kid my parents where what some call nutrition freaks, my mom made our bread daily and we didn't eat white flour or sugar. This is back before being healthy was cool! Now I am an adult and I get to learn how to do these things myself. I was diagnosed with PCOS at the age of 25, through trial and error I an finding my way to become as healthy as I can. This blog is my journey.

One response »

  1. Just a smiling visitant here to share the love (:, btw great style .

    Reply

Leave a Reply

