RSS Feed

They say it couldn’t be done – but I love when I’m told that. It’s a challenge, in more than one way in my life, I have I accepted that challenge. Drs told me, you can’t lose weight unless you take drug A, B and C, I was told you will never do the sports you like with your back injury ( rotated L4, L5  at about 180 almost to the point of snapping) so find new hobby and maybe a new career.  So many CANT’S!!! I beg to differ. So once again on my trek to find a Dairy Free Cheesecake I was told ya cant do it. I mean come on its Cheesecake…..

WATCH ME!

Apparently I am not the only one, because I hit the net and found a few, only a few, somehow people do not consider cream cheese dairy. Excuse me? It comes from a cow. Now don’t get me wrong I still eat dairy items. But I try to reduce the amount I intake for health reasons. I noticed that every time I consumed milk or some products that I get tired and my stomach bothers me. I’m not technically lactose intolerant, cause as I have stated before I LOVE ICE CREAM. But certain products get me and cheesecake is one of them.

I found this recipe on the web No Bake Cheesecake and I tweaked it just a bit.  Instead of using the full amount of sugar I only used 1/4C, I tasted the mixture and the coconut items had enough sweetness to my taste.

I used Lemon Wafers instead of  Vegan Wafer Cookies  and added a stalk of Lemongrass to it.( taken from a different recipe, I sliced it and added it while the milk was cooking, then strained it before putting it into the cups.

Calories per Serving  141/ 8.5 protein a serving is approx 3/4 cup and includes the crust.

Make sure to wait til the mixture cools, before putting it in the fridge that is very important.

I cant wait to eat this the mixture tasted amazing, I can only imagine what the finished product will taste like.

Enjoy!

3 responses »

  1. I never said you couldn’t do it. I’m pretty sure I knew you could 😉

    Reply
  2. I believe you have observed some very interesting details , thanks for the post.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

