RSS Feed

Mint Garden!!! So Excited!

I absolutely love mint!  Mint tea, mint chocolate, the smell of mint. It is so cool and refreshing. I have a spot in my backyard that I keep looking at and have not been certain what to do with it. Then about 2 weeks ago, it hit me. It is the perfect place to plant a mint garden! Its near the back door, I usually sit near the area and when I am in the living room I can see it. So today I went to Green Acres Nursery and was so thrilled to find a few different varieties. I am now the proud owner of Chocolate mint, Peppermint, Spearmint, Apple Mint and a ground cover that is a tiny leafed mint. ( I forget the name) I also got a Lemon Balm just to mix if up a bit! Lemon and Mint what a wonderful combination!  MMM I am so excited to see them grow and fill the air with wonderful smells!  I use to keep mint in containers because they can take over a space in no time, but thankfully this spot is perfect because it is a good size flower bed surrounded by cement. So it can take over the area all it wants!  I will post pics soon! I am so happy to have a place to garden again! I love making small gardens with themes… Next I want a Pepper Garden… hmmmm now to find the right sunny spot.

 

Here is what is in my belly

B- Protein Box from Starbucks, 1 egg, white cheddar cheese, peanut butter, multigrain muesli bread, apples and grapes. Tall non fat chai. 480/21

S – 1/2 cup walnuts 164/3.8

L  2 – HM Steak and Chicken tacos on whole wheat corn torts with avocado, cheese, cabbage and 1 tsp sour cream  473/49

D – 3 oz Steak,  Veggie Mix( mushrooms, zuchinni, red bell peppers, cauliflower) Jasmine Cilantro Rice   436/48.81

S – Coconut Milk and Dagboa Cacao mm choc milk.

Total – 1603/124

Note to self:

Weekend planning is a little off – need to remember to plan meals ahead of time. Snacks are ify today. Goal: to make a meal plan for self this week for next weekend,

About Belles Food Exposed

Danielle Fiddy, raised in Sacramento, Ca as a kid my parents where what some call nutrition freaks, my mom made our bread daily and we didn't eat white flour or sugar. This is back before being healthy was cool! Now I am an adult and I get to learn how to do these things myself. I was diagnosed with PCOS at the age of 25, through trial and error I an finding my way to become as healthy as I can. This blog is my journey.

One response »

  1. I merely wanted to thank you one more time for your amazing website you have made here. It can be full of useful tips for those who are definitely interested in this subject, primarily this very post. Your all actually sweet and thoughtful of others and reading your site posts is a good delight if you ask me. And thats a generous treat! Tom and I usually have pleasure making use of your suggestions in what we need to do in the future. Our collection of ideas is a mile long so your tips will certainly be put to beneficial use.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

