RSS Feed

Pineapple Flowers

I recently saw on Pinterest Pineapple Flowers, I looked it up and it is super easy to do, so I bought a pineapple and had at it!It is time consuming but the results are so worth it. ( to bad I am not only allergic to kiwis, but pineapples as well)  The key to making the best flowers is to make the slices super thin. Bake at 275 for 30 mins on each side until they are slightly dehydrated. Then pop them in a muffin tin to make the flower shape, let them cool and use them however you like!

 

 

Here is what is in my belly:

B- Oatmeal with dried fruit and walnuts 394/8.45

L – 5 slices of Salami, 3 slices Avocado, 2 slices of Monterey Jack cheese 350/20

S – Protein Shake – 8oz coconut milk, 1 scoop raw protein, banana, 1/2 cup frozen peaches  331/21.55

D – Left Overs!!!! Steak tacos ~ 2 corn torts, with steak, cheese. cabbage, avocado and a tsp of sour cream   with Red beans and cilantro/ lemon jasmine rice.  502/37.26

S – Chocolate Chia pudding (1/2 a serving) 25/4

Total ~ 1603/91

 

End results

Pineapple Flowers with chocolate Chia pudding and Coconut whip cream.

(Brent enjoyed them!)

About Belles Food Exposed

Danielle Fiddy, raised in Sacramento, Ca as a kid my parents where what some call nutrition freaks, my mom made our bread daily and we didn't eat white flour or sugar. This is back before being healthy was cool! Now I am an adult and I get to learn how to do these things myself. I was diagnosed with PCOS at the age of 25, through trial and error I an finding my way to become as healthy as I can. This blog is my journey.

Leave a Reply

