RSS Feed

Wednesday Workout Day!

Image

Even my dog is a huge support of my workouts!  Silly puppy, he worked the step up and cheered me on while I was doing strength training!

I felt the 3 week lapse of training.. Welcome back! Whew

Here is what is in my belly…

Pre-workout ~ Steel cut oats with coconut milk 170/5.25

Post-workout ~ Protein shake – Garden of Life Raw Protein 1.5 scoops. Banana, 1/4 c greek style yogurt plain, 1 tsp Chia seeds. 2 tsp Cacao Chocolate powder  485/39

Lunch ~ Mushroom & barley soup ( yum!)  4 slices salami with monterey jack cheese and 3 slices of avocado 420/19.5

Dinner ~ oooh yummy! Dinner was a tasty morsel!    HM – 2 Steak tacos with red cabbage, monterey jack cheese, and a dollop of sour cream, red beans and jasmine rice with lemon and cilantro – Thankful for a rice cooker and crock pot. may house smelled good all day…482/38.35

S – Chocolate chia pudding 50/4

Total 1607/109

Woo hoo ok finally made it to 1600, I swear my stomach musta shrank, its been hard getting 1600 calories in, which is weird considering I was at 1750 calories. Ya think 1600 would leave me hungry, but I need to find the right groove for my meals and snacks, as well as my post workout shake.

Life is great just when you master one thing, before it becomes mundane you move on to the next.

Image

The lighting was horrible, but this was dinner! So good!

Life is about changes and adventure…….

About Belles Food Exposed

Danielle Fiddy, raised in Sacramento, Ca as a kid my parents where what some call nutrition freaks, my mom made our bread daily and we didn't eat white flour or sugar. This is back before being healthy was cool! Now I am an adult and I get to learn how to do these things myself. I was diagnosed with PCOS at the age of 25, through trial and error I an finding my way to become as healthy as I can. This blog is my journey.

One response »

  1. Wow! Thank you! I continuously wanted to write on my blog something like that. Can I include a fragment of your post to my blog?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

