RSS Feed

Everybody wants some!

Ok so this evening was a Better Off Dead Movie night, gotta love 80s movies! So simple and the clothes, oh my the clothes.. What were we thinking? LOL Ahh but Van Halen rocks! Good stuff.

I took a venture over to a community message board today and so sad to see how many people are clueless about nutrition, yet want so badly to know. People eating 900 calories a day yet burning 1200 and wondering why they are not losing weight. Why isn’t basic nutrition taught to us in school? I understand not everyone can afford a Personal Trainer or a Nutritionist and some people have no clue what they are looking for and need the guidance. Even professionals need assistance to work towards or maintain their goals, so what makes one think they don’t need help or a support team?

I am fortunate to have found a professional that is supportive and pushes me when I don’t want to be and family that tries their hardest to help me towards my goals.  There are somethings in my life,now, that I wonder how have I lived without them.

Well here is what is in my belly!

B- 8 oz Carrot Juice with ginger, toast with almond butter and HM Wild Blueberry, raspberry jam ( mm thanks mom!)  367/14

S – 2 slices turkey bacon, 1 egg  130/18

L – 5 slices Salami, 2 slices Monterey Jack Cheese, Salad 410/24.6

Post workout shake- Coconut milk, blueberries, banana, Garden of Life Raw Protein. 1tsp chia seeds  303/21.85

D- Chicken Salad leftovers! Yum yum 328/22.88

S – Chia Chocolate pudding 50/4

Totals: 1588/105 (-12)

Workout – 30 mins cardio  burned 266 cals..

About Belles Food Exposed

Danielle Fiddy, raised in Sacramento, Ca as a kid my parents where what some call nutrition freaks, my mom made our bread daily and we didn't eat white flour or sugar. This is back before being healthy was cool! Now I am an adult and I get to learn how to do these things myself. I was diagnosed with PCOS at the age of 25, through trial and error I an finding my way to become as healthy as I can. This blog is my journey.

One response »

  1. I think this web site has some rattling excellent info for everyone. “The penalty of success is to be bored by the attentions of people who formerly snubbed you.” by Mary Wilson Little.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

