RSS Feed

Back in the Kitchen!!!

Yippeee I’m back in the kitchen whipping things up!  Feel’s so good.

That stomach flu was a bad one- whew.. I cant imaging if my calories were at 1750 right now.. my stomach seems to have shrunk and I get full super fast… Oh well.. thank goodness for 1600 Cals! and at least I hit my protein intake ( 100g)! WOO HOO!

Side note:The other night I went out to dinner, and had an amazing roasted artichoke. ooh so good, I think it had olive oil drizzled over it with a bit of sea salt, it was served with an aioli sauce. By nature I am a purist when it comes to Artichokes, they are my favorite veggie and I can eat them everyday. My preferred way to eat them is steamed. I simply turn them upside down in the steamer add some mint to the water and wait til they are soft. Usually about 30-45 mins depending on the size.Dip them in a lemon-butter mixture ( mainly lemon for me) and YUUUMMM!!!

I will be adding roasted artichokes to my menu!

I went shopping today, and got some carrots and will be juicing daily to help eliminate the food that I ate while out of town. Whew… ( TMI? – stop reading, this blog is about what I am doing to improve my health!)

 

On to my day and what I put in my tummy!

B~ Blueberries, Coconut milk, Garden of Life Protein Drink, greek style yogurt, Dagboa Cacao powder. C 364/  P35.5

S – Iced tall non-fat chai ( bad habit I fell back into.) C-150/ P-5

L- I was shopping at Whole Foods and realized it was lunch time so I picked up one of their lunch kits!  Tuna Salad, Potato Salad and mini whole wheat pitas  with a Honest Tea Moroccan Mint Green tea. C 387/ P 14.5

I normally chose a meat style kit, however I was at a different WF location and they do not have the same selection as my normal store. In fact I usually get annoyed when I go to the Folsom location, they have limited supply and are not as friendly as Roseville.. But that is my opinion..

S – 3 slices Monterey Jack Cheese -C 240/P15

D- I was in need of a MONSTER SALAD!

Spicy Chicken, Beets,Broccoli, Cauliflower,Zuchinni,Mushrooms, Bell Pepper ( red. yellow and green) Baby spinach and mixed greens, pea sprouts, and a drizzle of chipotle ranch dressing   C427.75/P33.51

HM Smores on a stick!!!  I used the homemade version of Magic Shell to make these yummy lil tidbits!  Vegan marshmallows cut in half then put on a stick. dip in the chocolate and roll in crushed graham crackers ( cals per 2 /89 P- .75)

Total – 1592/P 102

 

 

About Belles Food Exposed

Danielle Fiddy, raised in Sacramento, Ca as a kid my parents where what some call nutrition freaks, my mom made our bread daily and we didn't eat white flour or sugar. This is back before being healthy was cool! Now I am an adult and I get to learn how to do these things myself. I was diagnosed with PCOS at the age of 25, through trial and error I an finding my way to become as healthy as I can. This blog is my journey.

2 responses »

  1. Awesome food, Dani! Everything looked wonderful & I could almost taste them…

    Reply
  2. I don’t commonly comment but I gotta say thanks for the post on this one :D.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

