RSS Feed

Focus… Dang little monkey

My frame of mind has been a little out of focus the last couple weeks. Being sick for 2 months threw a monkey in my game. But instead of letting that little monkey wreak havoc on my goals, I decided to use it as a reminder to have fun in the process. This whole journey is not about punishing myself for the mistakes I have made in the past. Ok so I ate that Twinkie or 3, it was good and it is gone, well maybe it left some fat cells behind (and on my behind hee hee) and now I have to work them off, but I am going to have fun doing it.  I saw a quote on Pinterest the other day that fit my mood ever so perfectly;

oh how true and my mantra for going to the gym this month!

Another Ah Ha moment for me tonight, just like everyone else I am working on my taxes. I am going through bank statements and getting a little sidetracked. I noticed that pre gym, ya know where I stuck anything in my mouth without thinking.? I use to frequent Smash Burger. ooh it was so good. I mean it had to be good, the food dripped when you bit into it…… even the fries… ya had to lick your fingers to get the rosemary laden grease off your fingers. It had rosemary, that makes it healthy right?  Sure, if you consider that just the burger alone is 1010 Calories ( that is just the burger no extras). Anyhoo I found that I ate there a minimum of 2 times a month and at the max 5 times a month. Hmmmm that is almost 6000 calories for 5 meals…  let me put that in perspective I eat roughly 1750 calories a DAY so that equals about 3.5 DAYS worth of food …  I eat about 6 times a day so that is 21 meals.   WOW ….  let me give you a moment to pause and think about that.

yea see crazy stuff huh? It really is about choices. You and I are in control of what we put in our mouths.  So now when I hear “Oh you cant eat that? how sad..” I think. no how sad that you would put that in your body.. and hey Im soooooo far from perfect.  mmmm sweet ice cream… but again a choice. I chose to not eat it, I like a lil sweet after dinner, I wont lie. But now I am finding alternatives that are sweet and healthy. Like fruit, or coconut cream or Dark Chocolate.  A little is all I need, not an entire ice cream sunday or the whole chocolate bar, maybe a square or two. I have a way to go. to hit my goals, but I think I am finally on the right path, I may stop and smell a flower or two (so to speak) but for me it is important to have someone say “ok smell the flower but don’t pick it, you don’t need the whole thing.”

With that little monkey off my back – I think I will take him by the hand and have some fun!

Here is what is in my belly today!

Monday – GYM DAY!!!  I hope you have as good of an experience as I do when I enter the gym, people smile at you! Do you know how that makes you feel? to be smiled at? in the early morning? when you didn’t want to get out of your warm bed.. and put on cold clothes just to go sweat?  a SMILE is so warming.  Puts that extra pep in your step. Thanks EFP!

Pre Workout – Rice Crispy Cereal with So Delious Coconut milk 170 (2.5)

Strength Training ( no trainer today) weights and bosu ball and cardio

Post workout – Raw Protein, Coconut milk, Chia Seeds, banana, berries, cottage cheese  500 (27.5)

S – Chips and Salsa 150

L – 2 Eggs ( 1 white), 3 strips Turkey bacon, on a ciabatta roll 292 (32)

S – Dagoba Chia Chocolate with Coconut milk 130 (3)

D – Baked Chicken Parmesan and Brushetta on Sour Dough bread 484 (36.7)

Total 1746   (74)

Enjoy Life – Have fun every day!

Remember:

About Belles Food Exposed

Danielle Fiddy, raised in Sacramento, Ca as a kid my parents where what some call nutrition freaks, my mom made our bread daily and we didn't eat white flour or sugar. This is back before being healthy was cool! Now I am an adult and I get to learn how to do these things myself. I was diagnosed with PCOS at the age of 25, through trial and error I an finding my way to become as healthy as I can. This blog is my journey.

6 responses »

  1. Reblogged this on Inspiredweightloss.

    Reply
  2. I am impressed with this site, real I am a big fan.

    Reply
  3. I have recently started a site, the info you offer on this website has helped me greatly. Thank you for all of your time & work.

    Reply
  4. But wanna comment that you have a very decent site, I like the layout it actually stands out.

    Reply
  5. Sweet internet site, super design and style, rattling clean and apply genial.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

