RSS Feed

Almond Butter, Protein and Calories

I love shopping where the produce is fresh and the employees are friendly and helpful. So where do I do most of my shopping? Whole Foods, I have to enjoy my shopping experience and smell is everything to me. If a store smells of old boxes and fish, no matter how good the food looks I can’t eat it. Call me crazy, but its true. I buzz into Trader Joes, on occasion, for their amazing uncured turkey bacon and their almond butter! I have tried so many almond butters and usually by the time I get to the bottom of the jar, they are hard and crusty. But Trader Joes stays smooth and creamy!mmmm love creamy peanut butter. But this blog isn’t about peanut butter but does bring me around to the topic of protein. If you have been following my blog you know I track my calories, and stay in the range between 1700 and 1800 usually averaging 1750, now I am adding a new item I am tracking. Protein! so you may see at the end of every meal a C and then a (P) – now you know why. Eventually I will get the right combination of proteins, fats, carbs and fruits/veggies to get my metabolism sped up and into a fat burning machine.

I am using livestrong.com to help me calculate my numbers.

B- Raw Protein, Banana, Chia Seeds, Cacao powder, 1TBS of cottage cheese 341 c (27.5P)

S – on the go… handful of walnuts and a kiwi 126c (2.8)

L – 4 slices of salami, 2 slices of cheese, 2 Rosemary Crackers and a Granny Smith Apple – with Honest Tea Moroccan mint (My Fave!) 360c (15)

S- sm bowl of rice crispys and strawberries in coconut milk 238c. (3.8)

D- Turkey Burger on Ciabatta bread with Avocado, spinach, tomato, monterey jack cheese, and mustard 474c  (33)

S-

Total  1540     (79)

20120203-190432.jpg

20120203-190532.jpg

5 responses »

  1. Great paintings! This is the type of info that are supposed to be shared around the net. Shame on Google for not positioning this publish higher! Come on over and consult with my site . Thank you =)

    Reply
  2. Thank you for some other informative site. Where else may I am getting that kind of info written in such a perfect means? I’ve a venture that I’m just now running on, and I have been on the glance out for such info.

    Reply
  3. It is the best time to make some plans for the longer term and it’s time to be happy. I have learn this put up and if I may just I desire to suggest you some attention-grabbing issues or tips. Perhaps you could write next articles referring to this article. I wish to learn even more issues approximately it!

    Reply
  4. I dugg some of you post as I cogitated they were invaluable very helpful

    Reply

Leave a Reply

