RSS Feed

Love/Hate of Steel Cut Oatmeal….

I truly have a love/hate with Steel Cut Oatmeal. Last night I went shopping for the weekend, made sure I had all the ingredients for 6 meals and snacks. Woke up this morning excited that I would have a homemade breakfast. I was wrong. After cooking my steel-cut oatmeal for an hour it still wasn’t ready. Maybe its more a dislike for my electric stove, I can never get the temperatures right. well enough complaining…  Needless to say my oatmeal was not ready for breakfast, but on the bright side, I have breakfast for tomorrow!!!!

I did take advantage of the beautiful weather we are having! I cleared out my side yard and discovered I have an AMAZING area to garden! I am sooo excited!  It’s perfect for sun-loving veggies, the dirt is full of earth worms.  I cant wait to start planting.  I’ll keep you posted on what I plant!

B –  We ended up running to Starbucks – and I had the oatmeal and a tall non fat chai 480 – after juicing and having reduced my sugar intake, I have to say this was one of the grossest things I have eaten all week! haa haa

S -Fresh Strawberry, Apple, Lemonade – 106   ( I use a Juiceman Jr to juice my fruit)

L – Found Nitrate and Sulfate free Salami at Whole Foods, one has pepper skin the other has a herb skin. both are so yummy.  Monterey Jack Cheese, cottage cheese and Rosmeary Crackers  455

blueberries, 1/2 banana 129

Dinner – HM 2 Tacos – Turkey meat, Whole wheat/ corn torts, cheese, lettuce, tomato, avocado, Organic Sour Cream from grass fed cows.  470

S – 1/2 C Blueberries, Dark Chocolate 100

Total 1740

Workout – 45:22  mins tredmill  449 Calories burned  2.83 miles

About Belles Food Exposed

Danielle Fiddy, raised in Sacramento, Ca as a kid my parents where what some call nutrition freaks, my mom made our bread daily and we didn't eat white flour or sugar. This is back before being healthy was cool! Now I am an adult and I get to learn how to do these things myself. I was diagnosed with PCOS at the age of 25, through trial and error I an finding my way to become as healthy as I can. This blog is my journey.

4 responses »

  1. An amazing article, thanks for the writing.

    Reply
  2. Magnificent goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff prior to and you are simply extremely excellent. I actually like what you have acquired right here, certainly like what you’re stating and the best way during which you are saying it. You are making it entertaining and you continue to take care of to keep it wise. I cant wait to read far more from you. This is really a great site.

    Reply
  3. Wohh just what I was searching for, thank you for posting.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

