RSS Feed

In for a Treat!

Ohhh man did I have a rough night, not sure if I have mentioned but I am insulin resistant and it can kick up some issues in oh so many ways, ( I will talk about this at another time) But the one thing I have noticed is hormones play a huge part in messing things up, so I was up at 12am, 2am, and 4am HUNGRY HUNGRY…. oohh  crazy things is I have been monitoring my blood sugar and my numbers were normal.  hmm… goal is to figure this one out!  finally at the 4 am hungry strike I had a spoonful of almond butter – it did the trick.

so I started my day off with 95 Cals..

Pre Workout Steel cut oats and Walnuts – this is my first time having Steel Cut Oats and I have to say, it wont be the last! 170

Hittin the Gym ( 10 mins on the treadmill prior to heading to the gym) Strength training. LOVIN the weights today!

Post Work Out – Shake with Avocado, banana, berries YUM YUM 425

Lunch – Salami with cheese, grapes and crackers — oh how I love Whole food Salami, without all the nitrates and crap.  325

Snack – Apple/ Almond butter 175

Dinner –  Had to try something new tonight! Im super excited because I successfully made gravy tonight out of my stew broth! ooh it was good! mashed potatoes was made with Coconut milk and we had left over  stew but I turned into a topping for the potatoes. But the new item I have been so excited to try is Romanesco cauliflower! I have been eyeballing it at the store and finally went for it. It was so amazingly good  470

Snack – Choc Pudding 75

Total 1735

About Belles Food Exposed

Danielle Fiddy, raised in Sacramento, Ca as a kid my parents where what some call nutrition freaks, my mom made our bread daily and we didn't eat white flour or sugar. This is back before being healthy was cool! Now I am an adult and I get to learn how to do these things myself. I was diagnosed with PCOS at the age of 25, through trial and error I an finding my way to become as healthy as I can. This blog is my journey.

3 responses »

  1. Many thanks for the art, previously interesting and compelling. I found my way here through Google, I am going to return once more 🙂

    Reply
  2. I am impressed with this site, very I am a big fan .

    Reply

Leave a Reply

