RSS Feed

Thursday I went to Bauman College to check out their nutrition program, it was amazing. Everything I am looking for, cant wait to get started in my education!

That evening they made a yummy lil treat for us to wrap our taste buds around. So I thought I would share the recipe with you. Enjoy! 

2 Tbs Chia Seeds

1 3/4 C Coconut milk ( from the can)

4 Medjool dates, pitted

3 Tbs raw Cacao Powder

1/2 tsp ground cinnamon

1/2 tsp vanilla in glycerin

1 small pinch of sea salt

1/4 cup toasted hazelnuts, chopped

1/2 cup fresh seasonal berries

Grind chia seeds in a spice grinder until powdery. Set aside. Blend coconut milk and dates in a blender until smooth. Add Cacao, cinnamon, vanilla and salt to the mixture. Blend to combine, then adjust to taste. Add ground chia seeds and blend until smooth. Pour in glass dishes and garnish with toasted hazelnuts and berries. chill for 30 mins until set

I give this pudding 2 thumbs up!

3 responses »

  1. Where do you shop at for these ingredients?

    Reply
    • I personally shop at Whole Foods Market, however you can get some of the items at Trader Joes, some Raley’s or at your local natural food store. When shopping for coconut milk in the can, stay away from the really cheap ones. I have learned the hard way that it can be a bad thing! 🙂 bought one and when I opened the can it smelled like dog food. It should smell like a coconut. I used Dagoba Cacao.its around $8 a canister. You can find dates in your produce section and Chia Seeds are becoming more and more popular, maybe your seasoning section? hope this helps! Enjoy it really is good!

      Reply
  2. Very great post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wished to mention that I’ve really enjoyed browsing your weblog posts. After all I’ll be subscribing for your rss feed and I’m hoping you write once more soon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

