RSS Feed

Weekend Grub!

Had a great weekend learning things and seeing people. Spent time chatting with a couple of friends talking about our dreams and future, I have truly amazing friends.  Isn’t that what life is about?

I was paid a compliment and I don’t even know if that person knows how much it touched me. She said “maybe people gravitate towards you cause you are a happy person” ~ thanks that made me feel warm and fuzzy.

Ok so onto my Grub for the weekend!

Saturday –

Rise and Shine – started the day off with Fresh juice – Sunchoke and Carrots

this is my second day of drinking sunchokes which are supposed to help minimize sugar cravings and reduce the snack cravings.  Lets see how it does!

Lunch – 2 eggs and a piece of toast

Snack – Grapes and Kiwi

Dinner – mmmm we had leftovers from last night, so I had couscous and lemongrass, pineapple stir fry

Snack – went to a BDay Party, decided to skip the cake and stick with the veggie snack.  I didnt even have to temptation to lick my fingers while I frosted the cake.

Sunday

We woke late after staying out late last night.

Brunch – tomato, mozzarella , pesto Panni with hot tea

Snack – Fresh Juice  Apple and Carrots

Dinner – ooh finally the hamburger I have been wanting!  Burger with lettuce and tomato,  baked fries

Snack  – bowl of rice crispy’s

Ok need to get back in the groove of taking pics. sorry I havent posted any..

About Belles Food Exposed

Danielle Fiddy, raised in Sacramento, Ca as a kid my parents where what some call nutrition freaks, my mom made our bread daily and we didn't eat white flour or sugar. This is back before being healthy was cool! Now I am an adult and I get to learn how to do these things myself. I was diagnosed with PCOS at the age of 25, through trial and error I an finding my way to become as healthy as I can. This blog is my journey.

One response »

  1. Yeah bookmaking this wasn’t a high risk decision outstanding post!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

